Mediation

Building a Solution Together...

In a society in which law and conflicts are increasingly present, the resort to the courts has long established itself as the standard. More than two millennia after Plato praised them in his Laws, we are rediscovering the merits of mediations.

To cope with the increasing number of trials that have been held over the last few years, alternative dispute resolutions (ADR) are gradually developing. Already firmly rooted in the English-speaking countries, mediations play a prominent part in the settlement and resolution of all kinds of conflicts.

The basic principles of any mediation are:

  • An alternative process for resolving conflicts of all kinds.
  • Free and voluntary approach with the help of a professional neutral mediator.
  • Search for fair solutions, realistic and acceptable to all concerned.

In which Fields and Conflicts can Mediation help You?

  • Vicinity and Property, Real Estate Management, Construction.

In people’s everyday life, mediations are likely to stop any rise of animosity in the relationships that can poison life. The restoration of communication or the awareness of the difficulties experienced by the parties entices them to make an effort in order to try to reach a tolerant coexistence. When problems among neighbours occur, mediation can offer a neutral opportunity for some discussion that favours communication between the parties.

  • Family: Couple, Conflicts between Generations, Inheritance.

Family mediations relate to all kinds of conflicts linked to family relations its broadest sense (husband and wife, children, brothers and sisters, grandparents, heirs).

In the context of disputes arising within the couple (separation, divorce) mediation lets foremost to restore communication between spouses so that they agree on the future of their families, safeguarding the interests of children, personal interests and financial interests.

In the context of succession and matrimonial property settlement, mediation creates a space for dialogue leading to the expression of feelings and creating new links to achieve a distribution or sharing acceptable to all.

  • Professional and Business Activities.

The importance of mediation in business is that it promotes good relationships and optimum working conditions which participate in the successful development of the company.

Concerning commercial disputes, mediation allows the parties to find solutions taking into account various aspects of their relationships (trading, financial, economic, legal, personnel), while preserving them. 

  • Penal Cases.

Penal mediation is intended to recognize the emotional and physical damage suffered by the victim, to raise awareness to the perpetrator of the scope of the act he has committed, putting an end to disorder resulting of the offense and to find solutions to repair the damage.

  • Training and Education.

In the field of training and education, mediation provides tools for the prevention of risk behaviors and for the social peace education; it develops the human qualities of communication, psychology, intuition, self-control, empathy.

La médiation

Construire ensemble une solution

Dans une société où le droit et les conflits ont pris de plus en plus de place, le recours aux tribunaux s’est longtemps imposé comme la norme.
 Il aura fallu plus de deux millénaires, depuis que Platon la vantait dans ses Lois, pour redécouvrir les mérites de la médiation.

Pour faire face à l’inflation de procès de ces dernières années, les modes alternatifs de résolution des conflits (MARC, ou, en anglais, ADR : alternativ dispute resolution), prennent peu à peu leur essor. Déjà solidement ancrée dans le monde anglo-saxon, la médiation occupe une place de choix dans la gestion et la résolution des conflits de toutes natures.

Les principes de base de toute médiation sont les suivants :

  • Un processus extrajudiciaire destiné à résoudre les conflits de toutes sortes.
  • Une démarche libre et volontaire avec l'aide d'un médiateur professionnel neutre.
  • Une recherche de solutions équitables, réalistes et acceptables par toutes les personnes concernées.

Dans quels conflits et domaines la médiation peut-elle vous aider ?

  • Voisinage, propriété et copropriété, gérance, construction.

La médiation de voisinage permet d'interrompre l'escalade de relations d'animosité qui peuvent détériorer la qualité de la vie. Le rétablissement de la communication ou la prise de conscience des difficultés ressenties par les parties amènent celles-ci à consentir à un effort afin de tendre à une cohabitation tolérante. La médiation offre, dans les relations de voisinage, un espace neutre de discussion, propice à la communication entre les parties.

  • Famille : couple, inter-générations, successions.

La médiation familiale porte sur tous types de litiges concernant les relations familiales au sens large (séparations, divorces, successions, régimes matrimoniaux).

 Dans le cadre de litiges survenant au sein du couple (séparation, divorce), la médiation permet avant tout de restaurer la communication entre les époux afin qu’ils trouvent des accords sur l’avenir de leur famille, sauvegardant les intérêts des enfants, les intérêts personnels et les intérêts financiers.

Dans le cadre de succession et de liquidation de régimes matrimoniaux, la médiation instaure un espace de dialogue aboutissant à l’expression de sentiments et à la création de nouveaux liens permettant de concrétiser une répartition ou un partage acceptable pour tous.

  • Activités professionnelles et commerciales.

L’intérêt de la médiation en entreprise est qu’elle favorise un bon climat relationnel, ainsi que des conditions de travail optimales participant au bon développement de l’entreprise.

Pour les cas de litiges dans le domaine commercial, la médiation  permet aux parties de trouver des solutions tenant compte des divers aspects de leurs relations (commercial, financier, économique, juridique, personnel), tout en les préservant.

  • Affaires pénales.

La médiation pénale a pour but de reconnaître le dommage affectif et matériel subi par la victime, de faire prendre conscience à l’auteur de l’infraction de la portée de l’acte qu’il a commis, de mettre un terme au trouble résultant de l’infraction et de trouver des solutions pour réparer le dommage subi.

  • Formation et enseignement.

Dans le domaine de la formation et de l'enseignement, la médiation apporte des outils en matière de prévention de comportements à risque et d'éducation à la paix sociale; elle développe les qualités humaines de communication, de psychologie, d’intuition, de maîtrise de soi, d’empathie.